Skip to main content

application daze workshop flyer

create the life you ve imagined workshop flyer

Events/Visits/Presentations

 

 

College Rep Visits

During the fall, colleges send admission representatives to our school to inform and recruit prospective students. Click on the college you're interested in to sign up or stop by the Career Center. (P.S. There's no limit to how many you can attend, keep your options open!) More will be added so check back often.

  • University of Arizona: Thursday, September 12 period 2
  • UC Santa Cruz: Thursday, September 12 period 6
  • FIDM: Thursday, September 19 period 3
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University: Wednesday, September 25 period 2
  • Colorado State University-Pueblo: Wednesday, September 25 period 3
  • UC Santa Barbara: Wednesday, September 25 period 5
  • UC Irvine: Thursday, September 26 period 2
  • Colorado Mesa University: Thursday, September 26 period 3
  • Biola University: Thursday, September 26 period 6
  • University of La Verne: Friday, September 27 period 2
  • UC Riverside: Friday, September 27 period 4
  • Chapman University: Friday, September 27 period 5
  • Notre Dame de Namur University: Thursday, October 3 period 2
  • San Diego State University: Monday, October 7 period 5
  • Concordia University Irvine: Tuesday, October 8 period 3
  • Azusa Pacific University: Tuesday, October 8 period 4
  • Grand Canyon University: Wednesday, October 9 period 4
  • University of Hawaii at Manoa: Thursday, October 10 period 3
  • University of Southern California: Monday, October 14 period 3
  • University of Redlands: Wednesday, October 16 period 2
  • UEI College (vocational training programs): Wednesday, October 16 period 3
  • Williamette University: Thursday, October 17 period 3
  • UC San Diego: Monday, October 21 period 2
  • Cal Poly San Luis Obispo: Monday, October 21 period 3
  • University of San Francisco: Tuesday, October 29 period 2

Note: You need a prearranged absence slip to attend, and it is YOUR responsibility to get your teacher to sign it and excuse your absence. Turn in your signed slip to the Career Center.

Other Visits/Presentations

  • College & Career Fair: Monday, September 23 from 5-7 pm at MLK Middle School. All students and families welcome. No sign up required
  • U.S. Military Service Academy Informational Night: Wednesday, October 2 from 6-8 pm at Vista High School. 
  • National Christian College Fair: Tuesday, October 8 from 6-8 pm at Tri-City Christian School in Vista. For more information click here.
  • Quetzal Mama Scholars Program Info Session with Dr. Roxanne Ocampo: Wednesday, October 9 @ lunch in the ECHS Career Center. Sign up in the Career Center! Intended for JUNIORS from an underrepresented population.
  • Financial Aid Info Night/ Senior Parent Info Night: Thursday, October 10 from 5:30-7:00 pm in the ECHS Library and Computer Lab. No sign up required.
  • ASVAB: Tuesday, October 29 @ 7:30 am in the library
  • Practice SAT (full-length, timed practice): Tuesday, October 29 @ 1:00 pm
  • Application Daze Workshop: Wednesday, November 6 from 2-5 in the ECHS Computer Lab. No sign up required.
  • Create the Life You've Imagined- Navigating Life After High School (workshop presented by Universal Technical Institute): Thursday, November 14 periods 1-5 in the ECHS Library
  • Practice ACT (full-length, timed practice): Tuesday, March 24 @ 1:00 pm